If you'd like to delete your account, please get in touch with us via the chat bubble in the Portal, through the app, or send us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
What happens next
Once your request has been received, we'll schedule a deletion for some time in the future — usually 7 days.
If you've got a subscription plan with us, this will be paused immediately so that you're not charged while your account is waiting to be deleted.
When deletion occurs
Everything that has been sent to Cliniko will remain in Cliniko.
Any filled Forms that haven't yet made it to Cliniko will be deleted.
Any custom Forms that you might have in your Finger-Ink account will be deleted.
For this reason, please make sure that you're 100% sure you want your account deleted. If you think there's a possibility that you'll want to stay with us, please let us know at the time of your request. That way we can schedule deletion for further into the future, so you still have your forms if you decide to come back.